I might have found an inappropriateness in the way to add exempted users to different sections in Eramba.
I have following 2 users:
testuser_1 (with mailaddress: firstname.lastname@example.org and member of Group GRC Team)
testuser_2 (with mailaddress: email@example.com)
Under Visualisation Settings I have configured GRC Team to be an Exempted User for Section: Security Operations / Security Incidents
When I then add testuser_2 to be another Exempted User for Section: Security Operations / Security Incidents
THEN I received 2 notifications:
- Hello! Dear testuser_1. The section by the name of “Security Incident” has been shared with you …
- Hello! Dear testuser_2. The section by the name of “Security Incident” has been shared with you …
Shouldnt I just have received notification 2) mail?
If I’m not mistaken, this means that every time I add an exempted user - all the already-configured-exempted users (within Group GRC Team) will receive a category notification 1).
Thats not good …
Actually it just happened, my whole Group GRC (15 persons) just received a category notification 1) - because I only added 1 new exempted user …
Do you have the same issue or am I doing something wrong?
Looking forward to hear from you!