Question - Is there an option of a Global Custom field that is shared across modules?

Hello,

Can we have global custom fields in Eramba?

Use case example:
I have two internal controls. both of them belong to different business lines in my company. Let’s call them:
Internal Control A - BusinessFunc 1
Internal Control B - BusinessFunc 2

I have a compliance requirement to be compliant by ISO27001 but the scope of ISO27001 is only BusinessFunc 1.

Now in my Compliance Analysis Tab. I want to add this restriction that all Compliance Package Items of ISO27001 must have internal controls whose associated business func is 1.

I know that as a Compliance Analyst, i should only select the ones which have BusinessFunc 1 but just to prevent user error. and holistically package this within a “scope” so as to say.

Would that be possible?

Thanks

Fairly sure that’s how the security permissions are supposed to work. If they aren’t a party associated to the other business function, they shouldn’t be able to see the line item…

I meant as a GRC Analyst.
If I am assessing a compliance requirement that is scoped for businessfunc1 only.
Can i as a GRC Analyst only apply Internal Controls which are owned by that business function?

Because as a GRC Analyst i have complete control over the whole GRC module.

From that perspective.

Business users will use security permissions to have access to their internal controls only that i understand.

If you want a prevent control for this, then I think you’d need two accounts with differing permissions, but that’s probably not great.

From a detect perspective, you should be able to do something with the custom statuses and notifications to let you know if you cross the streams (assuming you have the right fields to compare for that - may have to add some custom ones).

custom fields created in internal controls modules do not appear in the compliance analysis filters or dynamic status. Is this by design or am i missing something?