Per the UI, visualizations are enabled by default, “meaning users will only see items that relate to them.”
If enabling a visualization causes user based validation, shouldn’t disabling a visualization do the opposite - i.e. no validation is performed. This would make sense, since there is no other way to allow all users to see all items.
However, what actually happens is that no one can see anything (not even Admin users). What is the intended use of disabling a validation since access can already be restricted using ACLs?
The behavior of disabling visualizations should be that it disables visualizations for a section.
Today i did some additional testing and there was a issue with some sections.(exp:Organization / Third Parties)
If the Visualization was disabled for one of the sections it did not work properly.
The issue will be resolved in the next update.